The Final Hour by Tom Wood

The Final Hour

By Tom Wood

  • Release Date: 2017-06-29
  • Genre: Action & Adventure
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

AUTHOR OF THE BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER BETTER OFF DEAD

'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

From bestselling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head . . .

Agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides.

The Agency deflected him away from his search, but he didn't give up, piecing together clues and hearsay. Now a promotion has allowed him to pursue this man with a hand-picked team and bring him to justice.

Only problem is, the murderer has vanished.

Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. Now he has a choice: whether to give up the life or return to being a cold-hearted weapon. But there's another killer who needs his help - and she might be harder to refuse . . .

All while the good guys are closing in on him.

Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).


'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan x

'Great, page-turning stuff, with a hard edge and a compellingly dark lead that I thoroughly enjoyed'
James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile

'More twists and turns than an Alpine pass'
Irish Independent

'The combat set-pieces are superb. Recommended'
Weekend Herald

keyboard_arrow_up