Gold Standard by Kyell Gold

Gold Standard

By Kyell Gold

  • Release Date: 2011-08-21
  • Genre: Fantasy
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Here are nine stories spanning Kyell Gold's career to date, including four Ursa Major Award-winning short stories and one story nominated for a WSFA Small Press Science Fiction award. Three of the stories originally appeared as stand-alone stories online and were later incorporated into the award-winning novels "Waterways" and "Out of Position."

This collection serves as an excellent introduction to the many worlds he has explored in the last decade, and includes his popular online stories "Aquifers" and "In Between." Also present is Kyell's first published story, "The Prisoner's Release," whose characters subsequently filled three novels and two short story anthologies.

Full story list: "Aquifers," "In Between," "Secrets," "Don't Blink," "Jacks to Open," "Race to the Moon," "Drifting," "How to Get Through the Day," and "The Prisoner's Release."